Parish Administration


Our Parish Priest is Fr Thomas Chirackal MST and Assistant Priest is Fr Anthony Coloma.
Parish Secretary is Mrs. Erica Janssen and the Parish Office is open Tuesday to Friday 9am to 3pm.


Singleton Parish Pastoral Council members

Niamh Marzol

Chris King

Christina Metlikovec

Maureen March

Helen Rapp


Singleton Finance Council members

John Flannery

Braham Tindale

Maree Hall

Felicity Pearce

Daniel Brooker

Branxton Parish Pastoral Council members

Craig Trunk

Stephanie Trunk

Lydia Gorczyca

Kellie Heggart

Sallyanne Stanbridge

Amie Harry


Branxton Finance Council members

John Partridge

Ernie Bendeich

Joy Clarke

Gail Jacobs

Brendan Bailey

Alan Humphreys


Pope Francis

Pope Francis is the 266th and current Pope of the Catholic Church, a title he holds ex officio as Bishop of Rome, and sovereign of Vatican City. He chose Francis as his papal name in honor of Saint Francis of Assisi. Francis is the first Jesuit pope, the first from the Americas, the first from the Southern Hemisphere, and the first pope from outside Europe since the Syrian Gregory III, who reigned in the 8th century.

Bishop Bill Wright

Bishop Bill Wright was nominated as Bishop of Maitland on 4 April 2011 and ordained and installed in Sacred Heart Cathedral, Hamilton, on 15 June 2011. He is a member of the Australian Bishops’ Commissions for Church Ministry and for Ecumenical and Inter-faith Relations, co-chair of the National Committee for Professional Standards, a member of the Truth Justice and Healing Council and the NSW Bishops’ delegate on the NSW Professional Standards Liaison Panel. He is the eighth Bishop of the Maitland-Newcastle Diocese.